WhatsApp has a feature that allows you to send a photo or video to someone which can be viewed once and “self-destruct” afterward.
How’s here to send a self-destructing photo or video message:
Open A Chat On WhatsApp
Select a photo or video using the + button
After selecting a photo or video, select the “View Once” icon on the right side. Once you select it, it will show as “1” with a blue background.
Once you’re ready, hit send.
The recipient will receive your message with the “View Once” on it.
Once they view it, it will show as “Opened” on their end, and will no longer be able to view that media.